GENIVI All Member Meeting a Digital Experience

Standard Approaches for Vehicle Software Integration & Maximizing the Value of Vehicle Data


We are excited to host this year’s GENIVI  AMM in an online digital experience. The first two days of the event, October 26 and 27, will include presentations, thought leadership panels and technical sessions, with a variety of technical workshops on October 28 through 30. In addition, we are hosting the ever popular GENIVI  Demo Showcase from October 26-28

So, what can you expect at our upcoming, 20th edition of a GENIVI All Member Meeting?

First, GENIVI will hold its industry-trend oriented program tackling issues like vehicle software complexity and maximizing the value of vehicle data. Speakers from Strategy Analytics, McKinsey and a number of OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers will fill the first day and a half of sessions.

Second, GENIVI will continue its history of holding technical workshops on topics ranging from Android Automotive to Cybersecurity to Cloud and Connected Services. Additionally, GENIVI intends to launch a new project called Common Vehicle Interface Initiative (CVII) during the event. This initiative has already been discussed during a recent OEM Roundtable where several OEMs (BMW, Ford, Jaguar Land Rover, Renault, Volvo Cars) expressed strong support for the work.

And finally, sponsoring members will also unveil the latest products and platform innovations using a virtual exhibition and networking tool that enables scheduled and ad-hoc side-bar meetings.

We look forward to hosting our members, non-members, and partners from around the world at the GENIVI All Member Meeting, October 26-30, 2020, to discuss the future of automotive collaboration and the growing challenges of software integration. Coming together as a productive and collaborative community is what makes GENIVI so great!



Agenda
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday, 9:00 am (CET), 1:00 am (PDT), 4:00 am (EDT), 5:00 pm (KST), 1:30 pm (IST)
3:00 PM - 3:10 PM
3:00 PM - 3:10 PM
Monday, 3:00 pm (CET)m 7:00 am (PDT), 10:00 am (EDT), 11:00 pm (KST), 7:30 pm (IST) Welcome keynote, GENIVI President
3:10 PM - 4:00 PM
3:10 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday, 3:10 pm (CET)m 7:10 am (PDT), 10:10 am (EDT), 11:10 pm (KST), 7:40 pm (IST) First of the "thought leadership series"
4:00 PM - 4:15 PM
4:00 PM - 4:15 PM
Sponsor Videos
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Monday, 5:00 pm (CET), 9:00 am (PDT), 12:00 noon (EDT), 9:30 pm (IST), Tuesday 1:00 am (KST) Coping and collaborating with Google’s expanding position in the cockpit.
5:30 PM - 5:50 PM
5:30 PM - 5:50 PM
Solving Data Storage Challenges in the Automotive Projects of Tomorrow ~ presented by Tuxera
5:50 PM - 6:10 PM
5:50 PM - 6:10 PM
The eSync Alliance presents a working model for a single secure data pipeline to reach ECUs and smart sensors throughout the connected vehicle
6:10 PM - 6:20 PM
6:10 PM - 6:20 PM
Sponsor Videos
6:20 PM - 6:50 PM
6:20 PM - 6:50 PM
Monday, 6:15 pm (CET), 10:15 am (PDT), 1:15 pm (EDT), 10:45 pm (IST), Tuesday 2:15 am (KST) Software is on the rise and is the no. 1 topic in the development of new functions.
6:50 PM - 7:40 PM
6:50 PM - 7:40 PM
Monday, 6:50 pm (CET), 10:50 am (PDT), 1:50 pm (EDT), 11:20 pm (IST), Tuesday 2:50 am (KST) In-Vehicle Payment Panel
7:40 PM - 8:00 PM
7:40 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, 7:40 pm (CET), 11:40 am (PDT), 2:40 pm (EDT), Wed 12:10 am (IST), Wednesday, 3:40 am (KST)
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday, 9:00 am (CET), 1:00 am (PDT), 4:00 am (EDT), 5:00 pm (KST), 1:30 pm (IST)
3:00 PM - 3:10 PM
3:00 PM - 3:10 PM
Tuesday, 3:00 pm (CET), 7:00 am (PDT), 10:00 am (EDT), 11:00 pm (KST), 7:30 pm (IST)
3:10 PM - 4:00 PM
3:10 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, 3:10 pm (CET), 7:10 am (PDT), 10:10 am (EDT), 11:10 pm (KST), 7:40 pm (IST) OEM Views on a Common Vehicle Interface Initiative
4:00 PM - 4:15 PM
4:00 PM - 4:15 PM
Sponsor Videos
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Tuesday, 4:15 pm (CET), 8:15 am (PDT), 11:15 pm (EDT), 8:45 pm (IST), Wednesday 12:15 am (KST) Meeting ID: 936 4301 8070 Passcode: AMM2020!
5:15 PM - 5:30 PM
5:15 PM - 5:30 PM
Sponsor Videos
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday, 5:30 pm (CET), 9:30 am (PDT), 12:30 pm (EDT), 10:00 pm (IST), Wednesday 1:30 am (KST) The workshop continues (refer to the previous session) Zoom Meeting ID: 936 4301 8070 Passcode: AMM2020!
6:30 PM - 6:35 PM
6:30 PM - 6:35 PM
Tuesday, 6:30 pm (CET), 10:30 am (PDT), 1:30 pm (EDT), 11:0 pm (IST), Tuesday, 2:30 am (KST)
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM
9:00 AM - 9:30 AM
Wednesday, 9:00 am (CET), 1:00 am (PDT), 4:00 am (EDT), 5:00 pm (KST), 1:30 pm (IST) Pre-recorded Session with Live Q&A This introduction presents the Audio-HAL sub-project of the Android Automotive SIG
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
9:30 AM - 9:45 AM
9:30 AM - 9:45 AM
Sponsor Videos
9:45 AM - 11:15 AM
9:45 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, 9:45 am (CET), 1:45 am (PDT), 4:45 am (EDT), 5:45 pm (KST), 2:15 pm (IST) Live Working Session
11:15 AM - 11:30 AM
11:15 AM - 11:30 AM
Sponsor Videos
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, 11:30 am (CET), 3:30 am (PDT), 6:30 am (EDT), 7:30 pm (KST), 4:00 pm (IST) Continuation of Live Working Session
2:00 PM - 2:10 PM
2:00 PM - 2:10 PM
Wednesday, 2:00 pm (CET), 6:00 am (PDT), 9:00 am (EDT), 10:00 pm (KST), 6:30 pm (IST) Welcome and Introduction to the GENIVI Cybersecurity Industry Focus
2:10 PM - 2:30 PM
2:10 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday, 2:10 pm (CET), 6:10 am (PDT), 9:10 am (EDT), 10:10 pm (KST), 6:40 pm (IST) Cybersecurity Industry Focus
2:30 PM - 2:40 PM
2:30 PM - 2:40 PM
Sponsor Videos
2:40 PM - 3:00 PM
2:40 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, 2:40 pm (CET), 6:40 am (PDT), 9:40 am (EDT), 10:40 pm (KST), 7:10 pm (IST) A fireside chat with the GENIVI Security team
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, 3:00 pm (CET), 7:00 am (PDT), 10:00 am (EDT), 7:30 pm (IST), Wednesday, 11:00 pm (KST)
3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
3:30 PM - 3:40 PM
Sponsor Videos
3:40 PM - 4:20 PM
3:40 PM - 4:20 PM
Wednesday, 3:40 pm (CET), 7:40 am (PDT), 10:40 am (EDT), 11:40 pm (KST), 8:10 pm (IST) If you’re familiar with ISO 26262, you definitely don’t want to miss ISO 21434!
4:30 PM - 5:15 PM
4:30 PM - 5:15 PM
Wednesday, 4:30 pm (CET), 8:30 am (PDT), 11:30 am (EDT), 9:00 pm (IST), Thursday 12:30 am (KST) Panel Discussion
5:15 PM - 5:50 PM
5:15 PM - 5:50 PM
Wednesday, 5:15 pm (CET), 9:15 am (PDT), 12:15 pm (EDT), 9:45 pm (IST), Thursday 1:15 am (KST) Panel Discussion - Cyber security in the automotive industry has an image problem!
5:50 PM - 6:10 PM
5:50 PM - 6:10 PM
Wednesday, 5:50 pm (CET), 9:50 am (PDT), 12:50 am (EDT), 10:10 pm (IST), Thursday,1:40 am (KST),
8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Pre-recorded video from Day 2
8:15 AM - 8:55 AM
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
ZOOM LINK: Meeting ID: 980 1314 5699, Passcode: AMM2020! Thursday, 9:00 am (CET), 1:00 am (PDT), 4:00 am (EDT), 5:00 pm (KST), 1:30 pm (IST)
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, 3:00 pm (CET), 7:00 am (PDT), 10:00 am (EDT), 11:00 pm (KST), 7:30 pm (IST) Pre-recorded Status report
3:30 PM - 3:45 PM
3:30 PM - 3:45 PM
Sponsor Videos
3:45 PM - 5:15 PM
3:45 PM - 5:15 PM
Thursday, 3:45 pm (CET), 7:45 am (PDT), 10:45 am (EDT), 11:45 pm (KST), 8:15 pm (IST) Working Session
5:15 PM - 5:30 PM
5:15 PM - 5:30 PM
Sponsor Videos
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, 5:30 pm (CET), 9:30 am (PDT), 12:30 pm (EDT), 10:00 pm (IST), Friday 1:30 am (KST) A continuation of the working session
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Friday, 3:00 pm (CET), 7:00 am (PDT), 10:00 am (EDT), 11:00 pm (KST), 7:30 pm (IST) This introduction presents the Vehicle-HAL sub-project of the Android Automotive SIG, progress so far, and remaining open questions.
3:30 PM - 3:45 PM
3:30 PM - 3:45 PM
Sponsor Videos
3:45 PM - 5:15 PM
3:45 PM - 5:15 PM
Friday, 3:45 pm (CET), 7:45 am (PDT), 10:45 am (EDT), 11:45 pm (KST), 8:15 pm (IST) Working Session - Vehicle Data APIs / Vehicle HAL
5:15 PM - 5:30 PM
5:15 PM - 5:30 PM
Sponsor Videos
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday, 5:30 pm (CET), 9:30 am (PDT), 12:30 pm (EDT), 10:00 pm (IST), Saturday 1:30 am (KST) A continuation of the working session - Vehicle Data APIs / Vehicle HAL
Speakers
Software Architect
CEO
STEER
Payments and Merchant Experiences
Postmates
ISO 21434 Committee Chair
ISO 21434 Committee
North American Lead
ASRG (Automotive Security Research Group)
Director Mastercard for Digital & Security, Germany & Switzerland
Mastercard
Emcee
Chris Barker Consulting
Chair of IP, Cybersecurity & Emerging Technology Group
Butzel long
Project Director E/E-Architecture
Robert Bosch Car Multimedia GmbH
Senior Analyst, Global Automotive Practice
Strategy Analytics
Technical Director
NCC Group
Senior Counsel
Future of Privacy Forum
Vice President New Ventures
McKinsey Digital Munich
Associate Director - Global Automotive Practice
Strategy Analytics
Development Lead
GENIVI Alliance
Product Owner eCommerce Digital Transactions
BMW Group
Emerging Technology, IP and Media Litigation
Butzel Long
Cyber Commander
Michigan State Police, Intel & Technology Bureau
Solutions Architect, Connected Transport
Irdeto & GENIVI Security Team Lead
COO
Connected Travel & Team Lead for GENIVI IVP SIG
Emerging Analytics Connected Vehicle Manager
Ford Motor Company
CTO
Renault Software Factory
CTO
High Mobility
Vehicle Cybersecurity Manager
Ford Motor Company
Chair, Marketing Work Group
eSync Alliance
VP R&D, Connected Transport
IRDETO
Chief Systems Architect & Chairman, GENIVI Alliance
Wind River Systems
Senior Risk Manager, Product Cybersecurity
General Motors
Director, Digital Future
Mastercard
Director Software Development
Volvo Cars
Senior Reporter
Automotive News
Software Architect
TietoEVRY
Vice President, Business Chief Digital Office Mobilty Solutions
Robert Bosch Car Multimedia GmbH
Director Automotive Connected Mobility
Strategy Analytics
Sales Solution Architect
HERE Technologies
Vice-Chair, Technical Work Group
eSync Alliance
Technology Planning Manager OEM Business Unit Alps Alpine North America, Inc.
Software Architect
TietoEVRY
Principal Engineer
GM Product Cybersecurity for Connected Ecosystem
General Motors
Executive Director
GENIVI Alliance
Software Engineer
Analog Devices
Connected Vehicle Lead at W3C
W3C
Director Virtualization
OpenSynergy
Technical Product Manager
Tuxera
Architect, Headunit Department
BMW AG
Sponsors

VIRTUAL EVENT FAQ 

Q. In what time zone will the event start? 

A.  The event is planned for the CET time zone.  We don't want you to miss any of the sessions, so we prepared the time zone chart below for your convenience. The time zones represented in this chart are standard time and take into account the change from DST on October 25.





Q. How do I register for the virtual event? 

A. Register for the virtual event by selecting the “Register” button from the GENIVI AMM Registration webpage. Follow the on-screen instructions by filling out the information required to register. This process will register you with a unique ID that lets us know that you should be receiving additional information regarding how to attend the conference via your computer or mobile device.

Q. Is there a cost to participate in the online experience for GENIVI Virtual All Member Meeting 2020?

A. The digital experience and content is free. For those who have already registered for the All Member Meeting scheduled last May, you will automatically receive email updates about the online content. If you had not yet registered, please sign up to receive updates here.

 

Q. Will I get access to the session content from the GENIVI Virtual All Member Meeting 2020? 

A. Yes, we are planning to offer GENIVI Virtual All Member Meeting content online, more details will be announced soon

 

Q. When will I receive the instructions for attending the virtual event? 

A. GENIVI is working diligently to prepare for this unique digital experience and will send you the necessary instructions within a couple of weeks of the event. Make sure that the email address associated with your registration is accurate and up to date so that there is no delay in receiving our communications.

 

Q. Can my computer or mobile device handle the virtual event?

A. Most up to date computers and mobile devices such as laptops, desktops, and handheld tablets are capable of running the virtual event for you.

 

Q. What do I need to do on the day of the virtual event? 

A. On the morning of the event, you will receive a reminder that will look a lot like the initial virtual event email that you will have received a couple of weeks prior to the event. This will also contain a link that will automatically direct you to the event page. You will be given access 15 minutes before the session starts. 

 

Q. Will speakers be able to share session content?

A. We thank all GENIVI Virtual All Member Meeting speakers who have spent valuable time working on session content. All of the presentations and videos will be available through the GENIVI Alliance website and wiki. Speakers can also upload their presentations in the mobile app.

Q. How do I know if my company is a GENIVI Alliance member? 

A. You can find out if your company is a member here.

Q. Who do I contact for more information about the virtual event?

A. Please contact Karin Hanson at karinha@khansonevents.com with any other questions.

 

Q. Who do I contact for more information about becoming a SPONSOR?

A. Please contact Mike Nunnery at mikenunnery@comcast.net for more information.

 

Q. Who do I contact for more information about space in the GENIVI Digital Demo Showcase?

A. Please contact Mike Nunnery at mikenunnery@comcast.net for more information.



 


GENIVI Privacy Policy