GENIVI Fall Virtual All Member Meeting
October 5 - 7, 2021

Accelerating the future of connected vehicles

(event access links below)

We have less than a week to go!! This event will perhaps be one of the more important events in the 12-year history of GENIVI as several projects to evolve the purpose, scope and even brand of the organization will be unveiled.  We encourage you to join us to explore work already in progress on the Common Vehicle Interface Initiative (CVII) focused on common approaches for vehicle data, services, and interfaces.  Proofs of concepts will be delivered and discussed in multiple program contexts making this event more than just talk.  Topics to be discussed include vehicle data and services, vehicle-to-cloud connectivity, supporting tooling, Android Automotive extensions, Cybersecurity, in-vehicle payments, and much more.  

This event will feature an immersive approach toward a virtual experience through the use of the ExVo/AllSeated platform.  If you enjoy immersive gaming, this will be the event for you!  Build and move your emoji around a virtual hall, stopping to chat with other attendees while you make your way to the main stage or into a breakout room.  Stop by virtual booths to download information from sponsors and organizations showcasing their products and services.  You have to join us for the "launch party" with DJ Spencer H.  He'll mix it up for a full hour. Don't forget to stop by our version of the celebrity wall and be the first to have your photo taken.


The link to enter the ExVo platform are below and will go LIVE at 6:45 AM PDT /14:45 CEST on October 5.  Please review the AllSeated User Guide and directions on how to use the platform.  If you have registered on this site,  you will receive an email prior to the event with all the details.  There is a special link for our members and attendees in China to easily access the event.  ExVo strongly suggests you use Google Chrome, but Firefox could be an option as well.

 

The event link for anyone who is NOT in China: https://www.web.allseated.com/exvo.cfm?extluid=84525757-C480-62CE-04ECB3B5FB56F0B3

The event link for anyone who IS in China: https://www.web.allseated.com/exvo_c.cfm?extluid=84525757-C480-62CE-04ECB3B5FB56F0B3&socket=2


IMPORTANT AVATAR SPECS:  

Once in the ExVo platform, you will be asked to add your name, company logo and photo to your avatar.  Below are the dimensions for the photo and logo.  Your name can be first/last and company name (30 character limit).

Profile Image:  JPG, PNG - 900x677pc 4:3 ratio, less than 1BM

Company Logo: JPG, PNG - 500x500px, 1:1 ratio, Less than 1MB


You can count on the GENIVI and ExVo support teams if you have any issues with your video or audio, just click on the help icon.  




Agenda
6:00 AM - 6:05 AM
6:00 AM - 6:05 AM
by Steve Crumb, Executive Director of GENIVI Alliance (15:00 CEST, 9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 22:00 KST)
6:05 AM - 6:55 AM
6:05 AM - 6:55 AM
Presented by: Matt Jones, Chairman, GENIVI Alliance (15:05 CEST, 9:05 AM EDT, 6:05 AM PDT, 22:05 KST)
6:55 AM - 7:00 AM
6:55 AM - 7:00 AM
7:00 AM - 7:30 AM
7:00 AM - 7:30 AM
Presented by: Christoph Ludwig, VP, OEM Europe at GeoTab (16:00 CEST, 10:00 AM EDT, 7:00 AM PDT, 23:00 KST)
7:35 AM - 8:15 AM
7:35 AM - 8:15 AM
Presented by: Daniel Krippner, Technical Lead for the Software-Defined Vehicle at Robert Bosch GmbH (16:35 CEST, 10:35 AM EDT, 7:35 AM PDT, 23:35 KST)
8:15 AM - 8:45 AM
8:15 AM - 8:45 AM
Join us for a fireside chat with Scott McCormick & Steve Crumb (17:15 CEST, 11:15 AM EDT, 8:15 AM PDT, WEDS12:15 AM KST)
8:45 AM - 9:00 AM
8:45 AM - 9:00 AM
Take a moment to check up on email before the party!!
8:45 AM - 9:15 AM
8:45 AM - 9:15 AM
RSVP to the email invitation and a Zoom link will be provided.
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Join us as we CELEBRATE & NETWORK 18:00 CEST, 12:00 AM EDT, 9:00 AM PDT, WEDS 1:00AM KST)
5:35 AM - 6:35 PM
5:35 AM - 6:35 PM
Networking opportunities have never been better. When using ExVo AllSeated you can have a conversation with partners and prospective customers via your Avatar.
6:00 AM - 6:10 AM
6:00 AM - 6:10 AM
(15:00 CEST, 9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 22:00 KST)
6:10 AM - 6:55 AM
6:10 AM - 6:55 AM
(15:10 CEST, 9:10 AM EDT, 6:10 AM PDT, 22:10 KST) This session will give an overview of all CVII activities and the roadmap towards the stated CVII goals of establishing a common data and services model,
6:55 AM - 7:00 AM
6:55 AM - 7:00 AM
7:00 AM - 7:45 AM
7:00 AM - 7:45 AM
(16:00 CEST, 10:00 AM EDT, 7:00 AM PDT, 23:00 KST) This session will present and discuss ongoing implementation projects/specifications that relate to the Technology Stack, that enables use of VSS / common data model and VSC.
7:45 AM - 7:50 AM
7:45 AM - 7:50 AM
7:50 AM - 8:35 AM
7:50 AM - 8:35 AM
(16:50 CEST, 10:50 AM EDT, 7:50 AM PDT, 23:50 KST) This important session is all about progress towards alignment and adoption of a common data model, represented by the adoption of the current VSS format.
8:35 AM - 6:35 PM
8:35 AM - 6:35 PM
Put on your headphones, turn up the volume and Move to the Teleportal to Mix It Up with DJ Spencer H! You are going to enjoy this!! Join us and stop by to have your photo taken.
4:00 PM - 5:35 PM
4:00 PM - 5:35 PM
You can watch the Day 1 Opening session and industry fireside chat in the ExVo Platform. (Start time by TimeZone: PDT/4:00 PM / EDT/7:00 PM/ Korea & Japan/8:00AM)
5:55 AM - 6:45 AM
6:45 AM - 6:50 AM
6:45 AM - 6:50 AM
6:50 AM - 7:35 AM
7:00 AM - 7:10 AM
7:00 AM - 7:10 AM
(3:00 PM (CEST), 7:00 AM (PDT), 10:00 AM (EDT), 7:30 PM (IST), 23:00 (KST)
7:10 AM - 7:30 AM
7:10 AM - 7:30 AM
(3:10 PM (CEST), 7:10 AM (PDT), 10:10 AM (EDT), 7:40 PM (IST), 23:10 (KST) Presented by Parkopedia
7:30 AM - 7:50 AM
7:30 AM - 7:50 AM
(3:30 PM (CEST), 7:30 AM (PDT), 10:30 AM (EDT), 8:00 PM (IST), 23:30 (KST) Presented by Alexa Auto
7:50 AM - 8:10 AM
7:50 AM - 8:10 AM
(3:50 PM (CEST), 7:50 AM (PDT), 10:50 AM (EDT), 8:20 PM (IST), 23:50 (KST) Presented by Exelon
8:10 AM - 8:20 AM
8:10 AM - 8:20 AM
8:20 AM - 8:40 AM
8:20 AM - 8:40 AM
(17:20 CEST, 11:20 AM EDT, 8:20 AM PDT, 8:50 PM (IST), FRI 12:20 AM KST) Presented by Cerence Pre-recorded video What are the stumbling blocks we need to overcome? This will be a pre-recorded session
8:40 AM - 9:25 AM
8:40 AM - 9:25 AM
(17:40 CEST, 11:40 AM EDT, 8:40 AM PDT, FRI 12:40 AM KST) Panel Discussion / Moderated by John Moon, COO, ConnectedTravel
9:25 AM - 9:30 AM
9:25 AM - 9:30 AM
(18:25 CEST, 12:25 AM EDT, 9:25 AM PDT, 9:55 PM IST, FRI 1:25 AM KST)
9:45 AM - 10:00 AM
9:45 AM - 10:00 AM
Coming up next! Automotive Cybersecurity Collaboration Track
10:00 AM - 10:05 AM
10:00 AM - 10:05 AM
(19:00 CEST, 1:00 PM EDT, 10:00 AM PDT, FRI 2:00 AM KST) Presented by: Joby Jester, GENIVI Cybersecurity Team Lead and Director, Solutions Architecture for Automotive Cybersecurity at Capgemini
10:05 AM - 10:20 AM
10:05 AM - 10:20 AM
(19:05 CEST, 1:05 PM EDT, 10:05 AM PDT, FRI 2:05 AM KST) Presented by Urban K. Jonson, Chief Technology Officer at the National Motor Freight Traffic Association, Inc
10:20 AM - 10:55 AM
10:20 AM - 10:55 AM
(19:20 CEST, 1:20 PM EDT, 10:20 AM PDT, FRI 2:20 AM KST)
10:55 AM - 11:00 AM
10:55 AM - 11:00 AM
11:00 AM - 11:35 AM
11:40 AM - 12:10 PM
11:40 AM - 12:10 PM
(20:40 CEST, 2:40 PM EDT, 11:40 AM PDT, FRI 3:40 AM KST)
12:10 PM - 12:15 PM
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM
(21:15 CEST, 3:15 PM EDT, 12:15 PM PDT, FRI 4:15 AM KST) Live Session
12:45 PM - 1:00 PM
12:45 PM - 1:00 PM
(21:45 CEST, 3:45 PM EDT, 12:45 PM PDT, FRI 4:45 AM KST)
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
REBROADCAST (Wednesday sessions)
Speakers
Chief Systems Architect & Chairman, GENIVI Alliance
Wind River Systems
Technical Lead "Software defined Vehicle" Project
Robert Bosch GmbH
President
Connected Vehicle Trade Association
Chief Technology Officer
National Motor Freight Traffic Association, Inc.
CEO
Block Harbor Cybersecurity
Director of Auto Systems Solutions
Privafy
VP, Chief Technology Officer & Enterprise Wide Solutions (EWS)
Exelon Corporation
Department Chair for Cybersecurity and Emerging Technology
Butzel Long
Researcher
BMW
Senior Product Manager
Cerence, Inc.
Standardization Engineer
DENSO AUTOMOTIVE Deutschland GmbH
Senior Software Architect
Robert Bosch GmbH
Vice President of Product & Marketing
Arilou Automotive Cybersecurity
Development Lead
GENIVI Alliance
Chief Operating Officer
Parkopedia
Software Technical Lead
Analog Devices
Senior Director, Automotive Digital Products Marketing Division Automotive Solution Business Unit
Renesas Electronics Corp
Solutions Architect Manager, Alexa Auto
Amazon
Emerging Technology, IP and Media Litigation
Butzel Long
GENIVI Cybersecurity Team Lead and Director, Solutions Architecture for Automotive Cybersecurity
Capgemini Engineering
COO
ConnectedTravel®
Chief Architect
FeuerWorks
Fellow
Bittium
Chair, Marketing Work Group
eSync Alliance
Head Of Architecture
Covéa Insurance
Vice President & General Manager, Apps
Cerence, Inc.
Software Architect
TietoEVRY
Software Architect
TietoEVRY
Executive Director
GENIVI Alliance
Connectivity Standards Lead
Geotab
IoT Software Consultant
Robert Bosch GmbH
Senior Connectivity Strategist
GeoTab
Exhibitors
Powering the next generation of connected travel experiences
Sponsors
PREMIER SPONSOR
Rebroadcast CVII Technical Sessions
Rebroadcast CVII Technical Sessions

Below are the links for the three CVII Technical Sessions, originally held on Wednesday, October 6, 2021.

 

CVII Session 1 – Specification Work Update

 https://youtu.be/Ugp2B8kIcAc

 

CVII Session 2 -Why Vehicles Need Event-based Systems

https://youtu.be/7onbbvg_U9s

 

CVII Session 3 – Alignment and Adoption (eSync, OPIN, IoT/AOS)

https://youtu.be/ijxvJBq_mlI

TECHNICAL WORKSHOPS

HOW TO ACCESS THE TECHNICAL WORKSHOPS


CVII / Android Automotive VHAL (15:00 CEST, 9:00 AM EDT, 6:00 AM PDT, 6:30 PM IST, 22:00 KST)

https://genivialliance.my.webex.com/genivialliance.my/j.php?MTID=m72105de3211ee6f554a1e86cca158e3c

 

 

Android Automotive AHAL (15:50 CEST, 9:50 AM EDT, 6:50 AM PDT, 7:20 PM IST, 22:50 KST)

https://genivialliance.my.webex.com/genivialliance.my/j.php?MTID=m72105de3211ee6f554a1e86cca158e3c

 

 

Cloud and Connected Services - Introduction & Recent Updates (3:35 PM (CEST), 7:35 AM (PDT), 10:35 AM (EDT), 8:05 PM (IST), 23:35 KST)

https://genivialliance.my.webex.com/genivialliance.my/j.php?MTID=mb39b32ede474188d21bd7dc23801fa06


 (Note that Workshops 1&2 have the same WebEx Link)


EXVO PLATFORM LINKS
EXVO PLATFORM LINKS

Below are the AMM event platform links with a special link for our members and attendees in China to easily access the event.  

The event access opens on Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 5:30 AM PDT /2:30 PM CEST. There may be a slight wait in the lobby for a few minutes as people check-in.  We appreciate your patience.

ExVo strongly suggests using Google Chrome, Firefox is an option as well.


The event link for anyone who is NOT in China: 

https://www.web.allseated.com/exvo.cfm?extluid=84525757-C480-62CE-04ECB3B5FB56F0B3

 

The event link for anyone who IS in China: 

https://www.web.allseated.com/exvo_c.cfm?extluid=84525757-C480-62CE-04ECB3B5FB56F0B3&socket=2

 

These links are also available on the GENIVI website/main page and events page, the GENIVI wiki, and the main registration page.

 

The three-day agenda is available here on the registration page and on the show floor within the event platform.  The rebroadcast of the DAY 1 Plenary track will be in the ExVo platform on October 6 beginning at 4:00 PM PDT / 08:00 AM KST.