GENIVI Virtual Technical Summit

Welcome to the GENIVI Virtual Technical Summit scheduled for May 12-14 featuring interactive and pre-recorded presentations and workshops on GENIVI technical projects and team readouts.  The program for this Summit can be found under the agenda tab so you can begin planning your schedule for attending.  


Click below to start the WebEx Sessions for Thursday, May 14, 2020



9:00-12:00 CEST

9:00AM CEST, 12:00AM PDT, 3:00AM EDT, 8:00PM WEST, 4:00 PM KST, 12:30PM IST.



Android Automotive SIG #2 - Audio Hardware Abstraction Layer (HAL)

https://genivialliance.my.webex.com/genivialliance.my/j.php?MTID=md8eaaba19a7b343c61f9e9e7d20fd5fc

 

Meeting number: 297 049 669

Password: XCtdZmvs248 (92839687 from phones and video systems)





10:45-12:00 CEST

10:45AM CEST, 1:45AM PDT, 4:45AM EDT, 9:45AM WEST, 5:45PM KST, 2:15PM IST.

 

Cybersecurity #1- ISO-21434 in practice


https://genivialliance.my.webex.com/genivialliance.my/j.php?MTID=mf5077c8099bf2db860f21127e34e943


Meeting number: 295 041 339

Meeting password: JYuqMsJY296 (59876759 from phones and video systems) 



15:00-18:00 CEST

 3:00PM CEST, 6:00AM PDT, 9:00AM EDT, 2:00PM WEST, 10:00PM KST, 6:30PM IST.



GENIVI Cloud & Connected Services 

https://genivialliance.my.webex.com/genivialliance.my/j.php?MTID=m42f155dd9b095ee91a7c61fa406dac5a



Meeting number: 299 596 844

Password: xfNrSFsS832 (93677377 from phones and video systems)



Days 3 will be given primarily to technical workshops for two active projects, including the Android Automotive Special Interest Group (AA SIG) and Cloud and Connected Services. There will also be a presentation on an industry approach toward shared testing and a presentation on practical implications of the new security standard (ISO-21434). Note that all presentations (i.e., all of day 1) will be recorded for replay. Due to the length of and interactive nature of the workshops, these will not be recorded.

 

To make the best use of virtual event tooling, we request that you register in advance for the Summit so that you have all of the information for all sessions available on the days of the event. All sessions will have a link and access code for you to participate, making preregistration all the more important.

 

If you have any issues with registering for the program, please contact Karin Hanson at Karinha@khansonevents.com.  



  


Agenda
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Start Time: 3:00PM CEST, 6:00AM PDT, 9:00AM EDT, 2:00PM WEST, 10:00PM KST, 6:30PM IST. GENIVI President Michael Ziganek will open the AMM with a welcome and brief presentation on the current and future activities of the GENIVI Alliance.
3:35 PM - 4:50 PM
3:35 PM - 4:50 PM
Start Time: 3:35PM CEST, 6:35AM PDT, 9:35AM EDT, 2:35PM WEST, 10:35PM KST, 7:05PM IST.
4:50 PM - 5:00 PM
4:50 PM - 5:00 PM
Start Time: 4:45PM CEST, 7:45AM PDT, 10:45AM EDT, 3:45PM WEST, 11:45PM KST, 8:15PM IST. Demo Showcase Pre-recorded Video(s)
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Time: 5:00PM CEST, 8:00AM PDT, 11:00AM EDT, 4:00PM WEST, 12:00AM KST, 8:30PM IST. Join this session to hear about the Common Vehicle Interface Initiative
6:10 PM - 7:00 PM
6:10 PM - 7:00 PM
Start Time: 6:10PM CEST, 9:10AM PDT, 12:10PM EDT, 5:10PM WEST, 1:10AM KST, 9:40PM IST. Abstract coming soon!
6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Start Time: 6:00PM CEST, 9:00AM PDT, 12:00PM EDT, 5:00PM WEST, 1:00AM KST, 9:30PM IST. Demo Showcase Pre-recorded Video
Speakers
Security & System Architect
Kernkonzept
Software Architect
BMW Group
Software Consultant - Security & Tools
itemis AG
Emcee
Chris Barker Consulting
Department Chair for Cybersecurity and Emerging Technology
Butzel Long
Mobility Solutions - Technical Strategy & Enabling
Robert Bosch GmbH
Vice President New Ventures
McKinsey & Company, Inc.
GENIVI Board Member & OSS Strategy Officer
Robert Bosch Car Multimedia GmbH
Development Lead
GENIVI Alliance
Solutions Architect, Connected Transport
IRDETO
COO
Connected Travel, LLC
CTO
HIGH MOBILITY
Software Architect
Renault Software Labs
President
GENIVI Alliance
PMO
GENIVI Alliance
Principal Engineer
Renesas Electronics Corporation
Architect, Headunit Department
BMW AG
Virtual Showcase
Product Demo Videos

The opening keynote will begin at 1500 CEST on 12 May, and again, all presentations will be recorded on that day for playback for those who are in time zones that are not convenient for live participation. Other sessions on subsequent days, like the AA SIG's Audio HAL workshop, will be more conveniently scheduled to an Asia- and Europe-friendly time (i.e., morning CEST).  Important to note that on Day 1 we are using a fiber internet connection which means you do not need to download an app or streaming tool to participate in the webinar.   


Important:  Session links and access codes will be emailed to all registered attendees 48 hrs. prior to the event.  Download and use the Guide App (see links at bottom of this page) to schedule your sessions in advance.  You can also rate the speakers, and session content.